230 IRS officers including 19 principal chief commissioners, chief commissioners shifted

Jaipur: In a major reshuffle in customs and central excise, 230 IRS officers including 19 principal chief commissioners and chief commissioners were transferred. The list of transfers was issued by CBIC.

Surjeet Bhujbal will be the chief commissioners- customs Delhi. 137 Additional commissioners and joint commissioners have also been transferred. Of them, 8 were transferred in the state.

The officers are Naresh Bundel, Babneet Tuli, Hemant Hingonia, Kuldeep Kumar Singh, Naresh Kumar Saini, Shashi Panwar, Basant Garhwal and Mukesh Kataria. Bundel was transferred from Delhi to Jaipur, while Tuli was shifted to Jaipur from Guwahati, Hemant Hingonia and Kuldeep Kumar Singh were shifted to Jodhpur from Jaipur.

Naresh Kumar was shifted from Jaipur to Udaipur. The seats of Shashi Panwar, Basant Gargwal and Mukesh Kataria were changed in Jaipur.

74 deputy commissioners and assistant commissioners were transferred but no officer of this rank in the state was transferred.

Leave a Comment